Why do I stress on Learning and Mastering Basics?

Why do I stress on Learning and Mastering Basics?

If you have read my articles, you might have known that I mostly write on programming basics and explain them in detail. But I never really explained the reason behind this.

Hence, I have chosen this article to explain the reason in detail. So let's get started

excited-lets-get-this-party-started.gif

Why do I write about basic concepts?

Basics are really essential in whatever you do. Basics are like the building blocks on which the advanced concepts stand. Without basics, it is really hard to learn and understand advanced topics.

Why should you learn and master basics:

  • They give a good grip on whatever you do.
  • Simplify the advanced/complex topics in a very easy manner making you understand better.
  • Give knowledge about the concept in very much depth.
  • Advanced concepts are based on basics meaning it is an indirect advantage.

What do you achieve by mastering basics:

  • It gives you an edge in interviews, hackathons, and competitions.
  • Gives an advantage over others because you have mastered the basics.
  • Gives a better understanding of the topic leading you to perform better.
  • Leads in higher productivity because you understand problems and concepts better by learning basics

Hence I keep on writing and explaining about basics in an attempt to make my readers understand the basics in-depth.

Conclusion

It is very important to master the basics. It has a lot of advantages as we saw. Hope you liked the article. Thanking Sam Sycamore and Francesco Ciulla for the great talk on day 3 of the hashnode bootcamp, it gave me clarity on what I usually write and what I am going to be writing next.

Thanks for reading!

i-hope-you-guys-enjoyed-it-bobby.gif