How I started as a writer and a blogger. Here's my journey!

How I started as a writer and a blogger. Here's my journey!

Who am I?

I am a 14-year-old student based in Hyderabad, India. I am a developer, content creator on Instagram and hashnode, designer, and gamer. I love to make beautiful and attractive websites in ReactJs and NextJs. I like to blog in my free time and share the knowledge that I gained with others through my blogs.

How I got into programming?

I learned HTML when I was 11 years old. HTML was taught in a coding club in my school at that time. I took the advice of my friend and joined the club. There they started teaching us HTML. I wrote multiple HTML programs not knowing what it was and its uses. That is how I got into programming.

When and how did I start blogging?

I started blogging from a month or so. I know it is a very short period of time for me to share my journey, but a month was enough to give me the experience needed. Coming to how I started blogging, I saw a lot of blogs suggested to me in my feeds and I was really shocked to see the extent to which bloggers were sharing their experiences. I was also inspired by a friend of mine, Avneesh Agarwal who is a famous blogger on many platforms, and saw how you could spread the knowledge you have to people needing it. Hence, I started blogging.

What were some experiences in my blogging journey?

I was a completely new person in this field and I started writing blogs without any pre-requisite knowledge of how a blog should be written and what measures are to be taken. And by this time, you must have guessed what happened.

I ended up writing my blog but without any proper structure, no clarity of topics, and even I felt that it wasn't the way that a blog must be written.

So how did I better my writing skills?

I knew from my inner heart that I knew what was to be written but wasn't able to express/structure it properly in the blog.

I tried to structure the blog properly, divide the topics into paragraphs and used the preview feature in hashnode to see how the blog looked on publish and tried reading it not as a publisher but as a reader/viewer.

And once I started using these tricks, my blogs became a lot better. I started to see the structure and the clarity by viewing the blog as a viewer/reader.

I did not know what needs to be done before I started writing so it can be said that I learnt the hard way.

What are some other tips/tricks I used to make my blog look better?

The first thing that I would say is, make your blog home look ecstatic so that anyone who visits it gets the impression. Add your social media links like Twitter and LinkedIn, give the link to your resume as well.

Add cover photo's to your blogs. Cover photos make your blogs look attractive and friendly to look at it. Otherwise, they would be seen as too formal and boring. Use design software like canva and figma to make your cover photo's.

Explain your topic in detail so that you don't leave any chance of the reader falling in doubt.

Be consistent in writing your blogs. Consistency makes you do better than last time and gives you better results.

What motivates me to be consistent in writing?

It is my interest and surge to be consistent and my dedication pushes me to keep on writing and spread my knowledge. You need to have absolute dedication and complete interest if you want to be consistent. Consistency depends on how dedicated and interested you are. I set goals for myself based on how better I can get in my writing and how many viewers I can spread my knowledge to. I also keep on participating in challenges to keep on testing myself on how better I can write.

What outcome do I expect from blogging

I too have some goals that I set to achieve by blogging. And I think with dedication and confidence I can achieve them.

My goals are:

  • Spread my knowledge to how many people as possible.
  • Do freelance writing and make my hobby/passion my job.

A few words of appreciation about the ongoing Hashnode Bootcamp.

Just a day had passed in the Bootcamp and I have gotten some value out of it already. I got some tips on how can I start writing even better than I used to. I would also like to thank

These people gave me some useful insights on how I can be a better writer. Thanks a lot!

Connect with me

Connect with me